Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Speedwell Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jimmysheehan08 17 days ago

Mozzarella Sticks

They were absolutely amazing, also had a half pound if plain chicken. I think speedwell has some of the best chicken in Plymouth.

Paul 19 days ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

Best wings in South Shore Mass

Brian about 1 month ago

Jamaican Jerk

This one is my favorite! But I'm not done trying all of them!!

Trisbstasinos about 2 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

Some of the best and memorable wings I've ever tried. Although every wings I've had here is excellent. So hard to choose the best!!

Bobbyfrazzy 2 months ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

This has so much action & drama it should've won an Academy Award! Hot, Sweet, Messy, Sweaty, not too Dirty, mixed with Nardone vs Kenny as to which beer goes best with it. hmmmmm, The only question left to ask is: "Will there be a sequel?"

Don 2 months ago

Teriyaki Bourbon

We frequent Speedwell as often as we can, it's a staple on the South Shore. We wish we could dine-in again, and hopefully soon enough! But for take out or dine in, the food across the board is phenomenal. Wings are great (bone in or boneless), fries are great. The burger creations are awesome. And for locals, they have brought back the AMAZING surf and turf Combo Gui on special occasion. Anyways, enough rambling. If you want some solid food, from a great local staff, this is really the place!

Melissa 2 months ago

Buffalo

We absolutely love the boneless wings in a variety of flavors!

Amandaquinn3926 3 months ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

This is one of my favorite flavors of wings of all time. It's the perfect amount of heat. These are the best boneless wings ever and I could eat them every day. Speedwell is hand's down the best quality and tasting bar food in all of Plymouth.

Shannon 3 months ago

Salt & Vinegar

These wings are THE BEST. Every time we Get speedwell, eat in or take out, we get them. Highly recommend! Always great beers too!

Melissa 3 months ago

Mango Habanero

Favorite

Mmcclay29 3 months ago

Garlic Parmesan

Delicious! The chicken tenders and French fries in general are great too

Kleonard365 4 months ago

Sriracha

These wings are EPIC ! better than actual Sriracha by miles... Spicy, salty, sugary, and a little more spicy. I now have a pavlovian drool response when asked if I want to get wings.. these, these are wings you have been looking for.

Glanoue 4 months ago

Fried Pickles

Highly recommend! These are the perfect combo of salty and sweet—crunchy and hot! They are the best! And they aren't little. Speedwell gives you a whole basket of giant slices. Our favorite go-to for sharing. Washed down with a pint, of course.

James 4 months ago

$10 Burger & Beer

I work in Kingston and I have been to Speedwell's, on a friend's recommendation, a few times over the past year and they definitely did not disappoint. The $10 burger and beer special is phenomenal!! First off, the burger is huge!! For the price, you'd expect a fast food chain burger but Speedwell's burgers are 5 times the size of a fast food burger. Their fries are a great compliment to a fantastic burger. Second, if you are a craft beer fanatic, this is the place to be, they have beers from all over New England! I am a big fan of Deciduous Brewery in Newmarket, NH and I was delightfully surprised to see it on their draft list the last time I was there. Third, if $10 for a burger and beer does not intrigue you, then there is something wrong with you. Some of their drafts are $10, so you are basically getting the burger for free! Stop thinking about it and just do it, you have nothing to lose by hitting up Speedwell Tavern, they have an awesome rotating draft beer list and great food!

Mikephelan391 4 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

Best wings on the South Shore and it's not even close! We try to make it to Speedwell at least once a week just for their wings!

Brittanyhuette 5 months ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

We love these wings. After living in Chicago, NJ and Boston these are the best wings to date. We are our way there now to get some!

Greener200 5 months ago

Black and Bleu

Awesome Awesome Awesome sooo juicy and delicious and our waiter was very helpful, happy & nice.

Adam 5 months ago

$10 Burger & Beer

This deal is probably the best in Plymouth. Any burger off of the menu plus any beer on tap? For only $10 dollars? The burgers are delicious and the selection of beers to choose from is massive. Highly recommend checking this out.

Dunkiejunkie23 6 months ago

Sunken Chips

The sunken chips are literally my favorite besides the bone in wings . I drive from wareham to get these. Soooooooo goooood 😍😍😍

Stevesandtheleah 6 months ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

These are the BEST wings I have ever had! You get heat, you get sweet, and you get good chicken meat. I always order a half pound of boneless with fries. Great portions with a surprisingly low price tag for downtown Plymouth. I eat here whenever I can

Istrive73 18 days ago

Honey BBQ

Awesome wings by far. Just moved here and already have tried a couple different flavors for wings. All great and burgahs are very good as well. And try the "white" alw while you're add it. Tasty all around.

Brian about 1 month ago

Sesame Garlic

Just the right amount of garlic, which is the best ingredient ever! Unless you're a vampire!!

Jspa324 about 1 month ago

Buffaque

Boneless wings are amazing here!

Chris about 2 months ago

Lemon Pepper

So good! One of my favorite flavors, highly recommend.

Dione 2 months ago

"Killa Bee" (Honey Cayenne)

This is my favorite wing sauce. It's sweet, but not overly and spicy enough to be interesting but not light my face on fire.

Brittany 2 months ago

Crunchy Chicken Wrap

Wraps has its own section for a reason, the best 🔥

Mollylueke 3 months ago

"Killa Bee" (Honey Cayenne)

Amazing flavor! The sweet and spice makes a killer combination. Pun intended! (:

Garyfalwell 3 months ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

This is where wings are measured! The bold spiciness recalls memories of passionate love fueled by desire followed then with tartness of the mustard blend healing from a broken heart! If you're wing lover start here and you will not be disappointed.

Mariebee9 3 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

Some of my favorite wings! Best place to go for wings, all the flavors are great but this one takes the cake!

Vivian 3 months ago

Jamaican Jerk

OMW these wings are fabulous. We order them every time we come in for dinner. The Jamaican rub is perfect, just the right amount of spice and not to salty. Order a beer and you've got the perfect dinner.

Mmverrengia 4 months ago

Stir Fry Wrap

It's a great place, great beers, cocktails, apps and meals. Their specials are unbeatable for the taste and value. Love the bartenders and waitstaff.

9reagan 4 months ago

$10 Burger & Beer

Best burgers and fries in Plymouth!

Lauren 4 months ago

$10 Burger & Beer

Best deal around!! Any burger on the menu and any 🍺 for just $10!! Crazy good deal! Sooo good 😋 Love Speedwells ❤️

Kayleerosec 4 months ago

Lemon Pepper

I never write reviews but I couldn't NOT write one for SpeedWell's Lemon Pepper chicken wings. These are the best wings I've ever had in my life. Their homemade dry rub doesn't compare to anything you could buy from a store or even another restaurant. I've now brought 4 different friends to come eat there so I'm not the only one addicted to the lemon pepper wings. Do yourself a FAVOR and go to Speedwells. On top of their delicious food the service is always excellent. Wings are never dry, always cooked to perfection. No need for any sauce on any of their wings either. Seasoned and cooked perfectly.

Brianv1515 5 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

The wings and burgers were delicious! Speedwell also has a huge variety of beers to choose from. The great food, friendly staff, and welcoming atmosphere will have me coming back!

Guest 5 months ago

Garlic Parmesan

These are AMAZING!!!

Angelahmoore 5 months ago

$10 Burger & Beer

WOW!! That is my only sentiment. I am visiting for work for six months from Texas. A local co-worker invited us to join her for a burger and beer. Speedwell Tavern is an AMAZING "hole in the wall" like I am used to from home. The burgers were large and the selection of beer is great. Who can beat a $10 burger and beer special?? Let's not forget the fried pickles. You get a large basket of perfectly fried, crunchy pickles with a delicious dipping sauce. The place is lively and the staff was friendly. My favorite part was the live music to enjoy my burger and beer. We had a good size party from work. The server could not have been more on top of it. The place was busy and she floated taking orders, dropping off food, and delivering beers with ease. I highly recommend Speedwell Tavern, in fact I am bringing two more co-workers from Texas for a visit this week 2/6. I just started my long six months, but the next six months will be filled with Thursday night $10 burger and beer specials! Speedwell knocks it out of the park!!

Alexcapecod185 6 months ago

Buffaque

I typically get on-the bone wings and they are amazing, but I wanted to try the boneless option because I have got many recommendations for them. I got one-pound - half buffaque and half maple garlic (menu special). I have to say... both were absolutely amazing and I can see what all the hype is about. **I really do hope that Speedwell puts the Maple Garlic seasoning on their regular menu because it was truly (one of the best) flavors I have had there. 5-stars.

Daniel 6 months ago

Buffalo

Truly a "place for beers and wings" Enough said....try it

Glennperry4976 6 months ago

Buffaque

Great combination of bbq and buffalo sauce (mild or hot) add some blue cheese dressing and a cold beer with some homemade chips . Best place in town to spend a weekend afternoon



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA