Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Speedwell Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mmverrengia 11 days ago

Stir Fry Wrap

It's a great place, great beers, cocktails, apps and meals. Their specials are unbeatable for the taste and value. Love the bartenders and waitstaff.

9reagan 16 days ago

$10 Burger & Beer

Best burgers and fries in Plymouth!

Lauren 22 days ago

$10 Burger & Beer

Best deal around!! Any burger on the menu and any 🍺 for just $10!! Crazy good deal! Sooo good 😋 Love Speedwells ❤️

Kayleerosec 28 days ago

Lemon Pepper

I never write reviews but I couldn't NOT write one for SpeedWell's Lemon Pepper chicken wings. These are the best wings I've ever had in my life. Their homemade dry rub doesn't compare to anything you could buy from a store or even another restaurant. I've now brought 4 different friends to come eat there so I'm not the only one addicted to the lemon pepper wings. Do yourself a FAVOR and go to Speedwells. On top of their delicious food the service is always excellent. Wings are never dry, always cooked to perfection. No need for any sauce on any of their wings either. Seasoned and cooked perfectly.

Brianv1515 about 1 month ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

The wings and burgers were delicious! Speedwell also has a huge variety of beers to choose from. The great food, friendly staff, and welcoming atmosphere will have me coming back!

Guest about 2 months ago

Garlic Parmesan

These are AMAZING!!!

Angelahmoore about 2 months ago

$10 Burger & Beer

WOW!! That is my only sentiment. I am visiting for work for six months from Texas. A local co-worker invited us to join her for a burger and beer. Speedwell Tavern is an AMAZING "hole in the wall" like I am used to from home. The burgers were large and the selection of beer is great. Who can beat a $10 burger and beer special?? Let's not forget the fried pickles. You get a large basket of perfectly fried, crunchy pickles with a delicious dipping sauce. The place is lively and the staff was friendly. My favorite part was the live music to enjoy my burger and beer. We had a good size party from work. The server could not have been more on top of it. The place was busy and she floated taking orders, dropping off food, and delivering beers with ease. I highly recommend Speedwell Tavern, in fact I am bringing two more co-workers from Texas for a visit this week 2/6. I just started my long six months, but the next six months will be filled with Thursday night $10 burger and beer specials! Speedwell knocks it out of the park!!

Alexcapecod185 2 months ago

Buffaque

I typically get on-the bone wings and they are amazing, but I wanted to try the boneless option because I have got many recommendations for them. I got one-pound - half buffaque and half maple garlic (menu special). I have to say... both were absolutely amazing and I can see what all the hype is about. **I really do hope that Speedwell puts the Maple Garlic seasoning on their regular menu because it was truly (one of the best) flavors I have had there. 5-stars.

Daniel 3 months ago

Buffalo

Truly a "place for beers and wings" Enough said....try it

Glennperry4976 3 months ago

Buffaque

Great combination of bbq and buffalo sauce (mild or hot) add some blue cheese dressing and a cold beer with some homemade chips . Best place in town to spend a weekend afternoon

Kelseygessner 3 months ago

Buffalo

Best wings I have ever had in my life

Caamden 3 months ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

Favorite wing sauce period. Its my go to whenever I come in. Wings are high quality chicken and high quality sauce. Pair with an app of the buf chicken egg rolls and youre in heaven

Brandifitzgerald6611 4 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

Hands down the best chicken wings I have ever had! Must try!

Johnfcurtisii 4 months ago

"You're Fired"

Best Wings in the biggest town in Massachusetts! I want to try the rest of the menu but not sure I can go there and not order the wings! Great beer selection and sweet staff. So happy to have them be a part of Plymouth downtown.

Pitaj 4 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

The best bar in Plymouth. This place has the best food/wings/atmousphere on the south shore and is my wife and I favorite spot. If you have not tried it you definitely should and wont regret it.

Gabbyuva 4 months ago

Jamaican Jerk

Everything I've eaten at Speedwell Tavern has been exceptional. Cannot go wrong with anything they serve. Although I'm a sucker for buffalo, the Jamaican jerk tenders are my favorite right now. Absolutely delicious.

Amandaslocum314 4 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

The best sauce I've ever had with wings! Not to Spicey and plenty of sauce smothering them. Best so far

Samantha 5 months ago

Fried Pickles

The fried pickles at Speedwell are AMAZING! My husband claims he doesn't like pickles, although when we order this with a group (they come with a lot!) he always seems to partake in the pickles AND the discussion about how amazing they are!

Laupelzer 5 months ago

Crunchy Chicken Wrap

My boyfriend and I always go for a classic crunchy chicken wrap- no matter what sauce/rub you pick, it's guaranteed to be BOMB. We're tried all the combinations. The warm grilled wrap, amazing boneless wings and fresh veggies like that can't be found in a wrap any place else. The spinach artichoke dip, homemade chips and fries are awesome too! We moved to Middleboro and STILL always come back all the time- well worth the drive. Thanks for kicking butt!

Mary 5 months ago

Jumbo Buffalo Shrimp Basket

my favorite meal to get in plymouth. succulent jumbo shrimp in a batter that stays crispy beneath the buffalo sauce, and bleu cheese dressing that is absolutely delicious. the fries are great too.

Kleonard365 11 days ago

Sriracha

These wings are EPIC ! better than actual Sriracha by miles... Spicy, salty, sugary, and a little more spicy. I now have a pavlovian drool response when asked if I want to get wings.. these, these are wings you have been looking for.

Glanoue 20 days ago

Fried Pickles

Highly recommend! These are the perfect combo of salty and sweet—crunchy and hot! They are the best! And they aren't little. Speedwell gives you a whole basket of giant slices. Our favorite go-to for sharing. Washed down with a pint, of course.

James 23 days ago

$10 Burger & Beer

I work in Kingston and I have been to Speedwell's, on a friend's recommendation, a few times over the past year and they definitely did not disappoint. The $10 burger and beer special is phenomenal!! First off, the burger is huge!! For the price, you'd expect a fast food chain burger but Speedwell's burgers are 5 times the size of a fast food burger. Their fries are a great compliment to a fantastic burger. Second, if you are a craft beer fanatic, this is the place to be, they have beers from all over New England! I am a big fan of Deciduous Brewery in Newmarket, NH and I was delightfully surprised to see it on their draft list the last time I was there. Third, if $10 for a burger and beer does not intrigue you, then there is something wrong with you. Some of their drafts are $10, so you are basically getting the burger for free! Stop thinking about it and just do it, you have nothing to lose by hitting up Speedwell Tavern, they have an awesome rotating draft beer list and great food!

Mikephelan391 about 1 month ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

Best wings on the South Shore and it's not even close! We try to make it to Speedwell at least once a week just for their wings!

Brittanyhuette about 1 month ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

We love these wings. After living in Chicago, NJ and Boston these are the best wings to date. We are our way there now to get some!

Greener200 about 2 months ago

Black and Bleu

Awesome Awesome Awesome sooo juicy and delicious and our waiter was very helpful, happy & nice.

Adam 2 months ago

$10 Burger & Beer

This deal is probably the best in Plymouth. Any burger off of the menu plus any beer on tap? For only $10 dollars? The burgers are delicious and the selection of beers to choose from is massive. Highly recommend checking this out.

Dunkiejunkie23 2 months ago

Sunken Chips

The sunken chips are literally my favorite besides the bone in wings . I drive from wareham to get these. Soooooooo goooood 😍😍😍

Stevesandtheleah 3 months ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

These are the BEST wings I have ever had! You get heat, you get sweet, and you get good chicken meat. I always order a half pound of boneless with fries. Great portions with a surprisingly low price tag for downtown Plymouth. I eat here whenever I can

Marlana 3 months ago

Stir Fry Wrap

I always purchase the veggie stir-fry meal (not the wrap) with chicken and teriyaki bourbon sauce. Everything we have veered ordered from there has been delicious and our family orders at least one weekly for take out if we don't eat there!!!

Shannongill22 3 months ago

"You're Fired"

Incredible wings!!! So moist and crispy on the outside. We've been telling everyone we know! We can't wait to go again.

Segalambos 3 months ago

Buffalo

Legit order there 2-3 times a week. Best food EVER!

Meagan 4 months ago

Buffy the Chicken Slayer

Tried this place for takeout for the Patriots game. Not only was the food delicious but the Patriots won after their two game losing streak.... So it was a win-win. Will be back again for game day food

Ashleyathena 4 months ago

Honey BBQ

Ordered honey BBQ boneless wings and fried pickles. Delicious as always! Always order it for takeout for xmas gatherings and never disappoints! Quick service.

Jtwolfe99 4 months ago

Garlic Parmesan

The Garlic Parmesan wings are a no brainer. Bone in or boneless, these wings are cooked to a crispy perfection dunked and drizzled with a tangy and savory garlic parmesan sauce that will make you salivate. My wife and I are in the market for a house and the first thing we type into google maps after taking a tour is how many minutes it takes for us to get to speedwell from the property so we know these wings are always in play when a craving hits. 6 out of 5 stars. Come in and try them. You won't regret it.

Pete 4 months ago

Buffalo

Hot Mess is excellent traditional buffalo.

Justinmclaughlin1317 5 months ago

Mozambique

I have never had a better wing then the wings at Speedwell. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. The menu set up is great and easy to navigate the only problem I seem to have is what to drink and what to eat. 5/5 love ya

Xxba92mvpxx 5 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

Tastiest wings out there sauces are amazing!

Pete 5 months ago

"Killa Bee" (Honey Cayenne)

Killa Bee is a must try.

Pete 5 months ago

Buffaque

Hellfire is hot AND delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA