Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Speedwell Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Daniel 3 days ago

Buffalo

Truly a "place for beers and wings" Enough said....try it

Glennperry4976 17 days ago

Buffaque

Great combination of bbq and buffalo sauce (mild or hot) add some blue cheese dressing and a cold beer with some homemade chips . Best place in town to spend a weekend afternoon

Kelseygessner 21 days ago

Buffalo

Best wings I have ever had in my life

Caamden 24 days ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

Favorite wing sauce period. Its my go to whenever I come in. Wings are high quality chicken and high quality sauce. Pair with an app of the buf chicken egg rolls and youre in heaven

Brandifitzgerald6611 30 days ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

Hands down the best chicken wings I have ever had! Must try!

Johnfcurtisii about 1 month ago

"You're Fired"

Best Wings in the biggest town in Massachusetts! I want to try the rest of the menu but not sure I can go there and not order the wings! Great beer selection and sweet staff. So happy to have them be a part of Plymouth downtown.

Pitaj about 1 month ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

The best bar in Plymouth. This place has the best food/wings/atmousphere on the south shore and is my wife and I favorite spot. If you have not tried it you definitely should and wont regret it.

Gabbyuva about 2 months ago

Jamaican Jerk

Everything I've eaten at Speedwell Tavern has been exceptional. Cannot go wrong with anything they serve. Although I'm a sucker for buffalo, the Jamaican jerk tenders are my favorite right now. Absolutely delicious.

Amandaslocum314 about 2 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

The best sauce I've ever had with wings! Not to Spicey and plenty of sauce smothering them. Best so far

Samantha 2 months ago

Fried Pickles

The fried pickles at Speedwell are AMAZING! My husband claims he doesn't like pickles, although when we order this with a group (they come with a lot!) he always seems to partake in the pickles AND the discussion about how amazing they are!

Pete 3 months ago

"Killa Bee" (Honey Cayenne)

Killa Bee is a must try.

Pete 3 months ago

Buffaque

Hellfire is hot AND delicious!

Midgecward 3 months ago

Crunchy Chicken Wrap

The crunchy chicken wrap is the most amazing wrap I have ever had in my entire life! I ask for the chicken to be tossed in my favorite garlic Parmesan sauce which makes the wrap 10000 times better!

Corissa8 3 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

so good

Njames444 4 months ago

"Gold Digger" Carolina BBQ

Hands down, the BEST wings in the world.

Megan 4 months ago

Herb & Ranch

Best dry rub I have ever had

Kpmaccaferri 4 months ago

Parmesan & Herb

EVERYTHING IS GOOD....NO, IT IS ALL AMAZING. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. THERE IS A TAP FOR ALL TASTES AND THE WINGS AND TENDERS CAN'T BE BEAT. GO NOW....you know you want to.

Bwarnock7 4 months ago

Dr. Juan's Fish Tacos

Best fish tacos around. Absolutely can not get enough of them. Have them almost every week.

Paul 5 months ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

Perfect blend of spicy and sweet. Best wings I've had in a while!

Zrlucero53 5 months ago

Jamaican Jerk

Hands down best jerk chicken around! I get it every time!

Stevesandtheleah 4 days ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

These are the BEST wings I have ever had! You get heat, you get sweet, and you get good chicken meat. I always order a half pound of boneless with fries. Great portions with a surprisingly low price tag for downtown Plymouth. I eat here whenever I can

Marlana 20 days ago

Stir Fry Wrap

I always purchase the veggie stir-fry meal (not the wrap) with chicken and teriyaki bourbon sauce. Everything we have veered ordered from there has been delicious and our family orders at least one weekly for take out if we don't eat there!!!

Shannongill22 23 days ago

"You're Fired"

Incredible wings!!! So moist and crispy on the outside. We've been telling everyone we know! We can't wait to go again.

Segalambos 28 days ago

Buffalo

Legit order there 2-3 times a week. Best food EVER!

Meagan about 1 month ago

Buffy the Chicken Slayer

Tried this place for takeout for the Patriots game. Not only was the food delicious but the Patriots won after their two game losing streak.... So it was a win-win. Will be back again for game day food

Ashleyathena about 1 month ago

Honey BBQ

Ordered honey BBQ boneless wings and fried pickles. Delicious as always! Always order it for takeout for xmas gatherings and never disappoints! Quick service.

Jtwolfe99 about 1 month ago

Garlic Parmesan

The Garlic Parmesan wings are a no brainer. Bone in or boneless, these wings are cooked to a crispy perfection dunked and drizzled with a tangy and savory garlic parmesan sauce that will make you salivate. My wife and I are in the market for a house and the first thing we type into google maps after taking a tour is how many minutes it takes for us to get to speedwell from the property so we know these wings are always in play when a craving hits. 6 out of 5 stars. Come in and try them. You won't regret it.

Pete about 2 months ago

Buffalo

Hot Mess is excellent traditional buffalo.

Justinmclaughlin1317 2 months ago

Mozambique

I have never had a better wing then the wings at Speedwell. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. The menu set up is great and easy to navigate the only problem I seem to have is what to drink and what to eat. 5/5 love ya

Laupelzer 3 months ago

Crunchy Chicken Wrap

My boyfriend and I always go for a classic crunchy chicken wrap- no matter what sauce/rub you pick, it's guaranteed to be BOMB. We're tried all the combinations. The warm grilled wrap, amazing boneless wings and fresh veggies like that can't be found in a wrap any place else. The spinach artichoke dip, homemade chips and fries are awesome too! We moved to Middleboro and STILL always come back all the time- well worth the drive. Thanks for kicking butt!

Mary 3 months ago

Jumbo Buffalo Shrimp Basket

my favorite meal to get in plymouth. succulent jumbo shrimp in a batter that stays crispy beneath the buffalo sauce, and bleu cheese dressing that is absolutely delicious. the fries are great too.

Davemaurobmx29 3 months ago

Buffaque

These things are big. And by big I mean REALLY BIG. Like Blue Building All Things Plymouth kinda big. If you haven't tried these things yet I suggest you do so. It's a BIG deal

Tderedon 3 months ago

Tavern Tips and Tenders

This was absolutely delicious! I did the Cajun dry rub and would definitely recommend to someone visiting. Staff was very timely and friendly!

Tory 4 months ago

Half Priced Bone In Wings

The most delicious wings I've ever had the pleasure of consuming... last week I got a small of the Rajin Cajun, and I'm definitely starving myself until I arrive later this evening so I can annihilate two orders of smalls. My goal is to try every flavor.

Guest 4 months ago

"Ex-Girlfriend"

These are so good! They got some heat but bearable with a great flavor from the gold digger!

Megan 4 months ago

Buffaque

These are probably the best tenders I have ever had

Terri 4 months ago

Garlic Parmesan

We have in the course of the past 6 months tried several different wings. Sometime ordering the SAME as we don't want to miss out though wanting to try MORE. AMAZING wings, burgers, homemade chips, loaded chips, etc. Great drinks as well to wash down everything. SPOT on Speedwell and if I lived closer, we would be there EVERY night. NOM NOM NOM!!!!!!!!

Eric 5 months ago

Spinny Arty Dip

The best one I've ever had. Had to order extra basket of chips.

Chris313 5 months ago

Dill Pickle

We had the dill pickle rubbed chicken wings. Speedwells makes the best chicken wings around. They are always perfectly cooked and crispy. Nothing worse than a soggy skin chicken wing. All of their flavors are great but we like the dill pickle and Parmesan ones the best. Sandwiches and burgers are also great but we always tend to go for the wings because they are soooo good!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA